{ Rise and shine my sweet… it’s eggs for breakfast }

I rarely have the time to enter contests between RL and my work in SL.  However, I think the contest was just an excuse for me, really.  I had been working so hard getting pics ready for Pose Fair that I didn’t get a chance to get over to the Neva River sim until it’s final days.  It felt rushed sadly, as I explored the beauty that Neva Crystall and Alex Bader (of Skye Studio) had created knowing 2 days would never be enough.  But I did insist on seeing it all, taking in every detail.  I only wished I had been able to take more photos.  It’s such an inspiring place.  Green and lush, rural and earthy this time vs. the more deserted paradise Neva brought to us the last time she opened her sim.  I can’t imagine the plethora of ideas that woman must have in her brain!

So with the clock ticking, I found myself in the yard near the little farmhouse, and it was obvious what was happening….

Neva-Contest_FINAL

Waking up early, with a bit of an ominous sky, the sun breaking through the clouds blinding my tired eyes.  He still sleeps.  The sound of the chickens clucking, birds chirping doesn’t rouse him… I throw on my sweater and boots as I go on to fetch our breakfast.  Fresh eggs gifted  from our hens, how thoughtful of them.  Surely the warm smells from the kitchen will tickle his nose and bring him to me soon.  This is morning on Neva River.

CREDITS

BODY

Skin – Alyx (Peach) – Pink Fuel – NEW

Hair – Flora (Black Amber) – D!vaNEW @Collabor88

Eyes – Eternal Eyes (Gray) – IKON

MESH Hands – Slink

OUTFIT

Dress – Godetia (Rose) – Tram

Sweater – Boxy Open Cardigan (Camel) MESH – Baiastice

Shoes – 50s Jump Boots (Light Brown) – Tonktastic

Accessory – Wire Basket w/eggs MESH – *KOPI* 

POSE

Eclectic – AdorkableNEW

LOCATION

Neva River Sim – Now Closed to the Public

Leave a Reply

