{ Like a Virgin } My 10 SL Firsts Meme

 Retro80s-full_FINAL

This is a blog about firsts and it’s fitting that this is actually the very *first* blog meme I’ve participated in as well (So thank you very much Strawberry Singh for being my First)!  I was rather stoked that it coincided with some rather cool 80s throwback charm jewelry by (Yummy) released at Collabor88 this round  that totally inspired me to do a full on set from the era of my youth.  I hope those of you that grew up in the 80s can appreciate the nostalgia going on in here.  I fully admit to having far too much fun putting it all together and was amazed at all the awesome retro stuff out there in SL (in mesh even!). I could have totally kept going but resisted on account of it turning out to look like a scene out of “Hoarders” 1980 style.

Retro80s-close_FINAL

And so without further ado… Let’s go back in time to my virginly days in SL and I’ll tell you a little about my 1st experiences.  No judging allowed! LOL

  1. First SL Friend: Pixie, I met her on Help Island my first day in SL and we went through all the tutorials together and then ventured into the great unknown of the metaverse.  We stayed friends for a few years even through many weddings and lots of drama, but ultimately we grew apart.
  2. First SL Kiss: Pixie LOL (I was experimenting!! and welp, someone had to hop on those poseballs with me!)
  3. First SLex time/place/partner: uh… yeah I think I will refer to question #2. and it was on a piano. 😛
  4. First SL Partner/Girlfriend/Boyfriend/Wife/Husband: I have only ever had one partner in SL and his name is Bio Flow.  I met him my first month in SL at Sweethearts Jazz Club and when I found out he was Aussie, I might’ve got a wee bit excited thinking about his accent.  But we were together in SL for 3.5 years (which is like 35 years in SL) and did the whole big wedding thing, and even a vow renewal after some rocky times.
  5. First SL Job: My first official job which I usually dismiss was as a store model for Damage Clothing… I basically stood on some sexy pose stand wearing their clothes and talking to people that came in the store.  It was crap for money and didn’t last long.  I moved onto being a Hostess at Sweethearts and then to being a Photographer.
  6. First SL Creation: A pillow.  And I remember it was fugly but functional. I even learned how to add a sit script in it.  I was so proud of myself.
  7. First Encounter with a Linden: I believe it was summer of 2008 while working at Sweethearts, but I don’t remember which Linden it was that popped over.  Nor did I really understand who they were… I think I actually believed all the Lindens were related at first.  LOL like this whole family is running SL.  Yes, I’m a dork.
  8. First Encounter with a SLebrity: omgosh I really don’t even know on this one, I’ve come in to contact with quite a few designers or creators but probably didn’t realize at the time even.  I think it was probably Agnes Finney of My Precious because I won a photo contest for her store back in January 2009 and they held a party to celebrate the winners.  I remember trying to be all professional and not act like a noob fangirl…. but in the end, I don’t necessarily buy into the SLebrity thing.  We’re all just people behind a computer.  I do however have great respect and admiration for the talents of many people in SL.
  9. First SL Sim you fell in love with: Hmm… It’s a toss up between The SL Botanical Gardens and Inspire Space Park.  I frequented many gardens in my initial days after discovering that SL wasn’t just a series of nude beaches, this one always had lots of different nooks and things to explore and I always found it a fun, peaceful retreat.  It was a friend that introduced me to Inspire and I was immediately in awe.  I mean, how cool is it when you can float through space watching the planets pass by while listening to trippy music like some psychedelic Disney ride in Tomorrowland!!
  10. First SL Blog Post: Well considering I’m new to blogging, it wasn’t that long ago really. March 21st, 2013 was my first official day as a blogger and my post was about New Beginnings.  Nothing out of the ordinary except my attempt at not overly editing photos as I’m accustomed to doing.  And I’m still as excited about doing it as I was then.

Well thanks for reading… I totally want to go roller skating now.

CREDITS

BODY

Skin – Alyx (Peach, Natural Eyes) – Pink Fuel **NEW**

Makeup – Lip Lustre (HI-C w/teeth)Pink Fuel **NEW**

Eyes – Eternal Eyes (green) – IKON

Hair – Julia (Gingerbread) MESHWasabi Pills **NEW**

Rigged MESH Hands – Slink

OUTFIT

Top – Rachel Ruffle Sweater (Chocolate) MESHTee*fy **NEW** @C88

Bottoms – Lovisa Ruffle Mini Skirt (Splash) MESH Tee*fy **NEW** @C88

Shoes – 80s Heels MESH HOC Industries

Hosiery – Overknee Socks (white – tinted) – Izzie’s

Bracelets – Sugar Candy Bangles (Orange) MESHMaxi Gossamer **NEW** @C88

Jewelry – Junk Food Charm Necklace, Earrings and Ring MESH(Yummy) **NEW** @C88

Accessory – Hoopin Hula Hoop (polypro pink) MESH[Decoy] **NEW**

SCENE

Nick’s Futon MESH.lame

Feeny Food Tray MESHPilot

Sculpted Rug Beige II – Izzie’s

Floor Lamp MESHfloorplan.

Vintage Motel TV & Retro Orange Flip Clock MESHHypoxia

Mayfair Trunk & The Anywhere Lawnchair* (brown) MESH{What Next} (*from past Arcade)

Vintage Roller Skates (Disco White) MESHThe Secret Store (from past Arcade)

Playing Games Console MESH:Cheeky Pea:

Uni-ee! Unicorn Plushie (Rainbow) MESH~silentsparrow~

Machinarium suitcase (yellow) MESH{vespertine} (from past Arcade)

Tredpro Super Tape 2 Cassette Recorder & Cassettes – Marketplace

Neon Sunglasses MESHHOC Industries

Posters & Magazines (part of the Atari 2600 Collection) – Marketplace

POSES

(with hula hoop prop) Lookbook 7 – oOo Studio **NEW**

(close up) Girls 627 – *Everglow* **NEW**

4 thoughts on “{ Like a Virgin } My 10 SL Firsts Meme

Leave a Reply

