{ Down by the Boardwalk }

Playing catch up as usual… I have been juggling too many projects at once to get things out as timely as I would’ve liked to.  I keep thinking it will get easier, but maybe I should just stop being so hard on myself.  The work will always be there.  I just have to accept that it’s ok that I’m not perfect all the time. I know, I can hear the audible gasp, “What??! Trin’s not perfect?”  I’m afraid to tell you folks, the truth is out. 😛

Katrina-FLF_FINAL

I found this adorable outfit at Summerfest a couple weeks ago, paired it with some cute mary janes, hair and teddybear backpack I found at Collabor88 (June).  Then enter in the Belleza FLF skin from last week that was a perfect match.  But it was oOo Studios poses “Katrina” for FLF today that really spurred me on to get it blogged finally.  The poses have a youthful, care-free feel about them, making this look the ideal choice for them.

Katrina-01_FINAL

The scene featuring Barneworth Anubis’s new Boardwalk building kit is from the last round of the Garden that ended this past week, and as much as I wanted to buy everything in the place (cuz omgggg the cuteness!), I had no time to build myself a beach this past month.  It’s on my (ever-growing) to-do list.  But no worries, even though I’m blogging all these events that have since ended, I’ll make sure you know where to find all these great items at the end of this post.

Katrina-02_FINAL

Hope you all are having a fun-filled summer, full of sweet treats & sunny days! 😀

BODY

Skin – Jade – Belleza **NEW** (FLF Edition 7/5)

Eyes – Ascension Eyes (Hazel) – **NEW** IKON

Hair – Mimi (Type A – Brown Diamond) MESHD!va **NEW**

Lashes – Fantasia MESH Lashes – Gaeline

Rigged MESH Hands – Slink

OUTFIT

Dress – Striped Sundress (multi yellow) MESHMilk Motion **NEW**

Shoes – Cotton Mary Janes (yellow) MESHFri. **NEW**

Jewelry – Summer of Love Peace Sign Earrings and Necklace MESHMaxi Gossamer **NEW**

Jewelry – Knit Friendship Bracelets MESH*BOOM* (past Arcade)

Bag – Teddy Backpack Pal (white/blue) MESH(fd) **NEW**

SCENE

Boardwalk MESHBarnesworth Anubis **NEW**

Ice Cream Carts MESH{What Next} **NEW**

Slushie Cart MESH.:Standby Inc. **NEW**

POSES

Katrina – oOo Studio **NEW** (FLF Edition 7/12)

*modified head position in closeup*

Leave a Reply

