{ Head of the Class }

Brevity-single_DRAFT

In my neck of the woods, it’s just about time for school to start up again which for me is accompanied by a huge sigh of relief as the house is much quieter.  However, it won’t be long before I’m back at school myself, as I’ll be finally going back to get my Bachelor’s degree.  “MOM! I finally know what I wanna be when I grow up!”  Hitting the books again after all these years is a bit daunting, but I’ve been assured by everyone that I don’t have anything to worry about.  See back in my youth, I will admit, I was pretty academically minded and an over-achiever.  I might cry if i got a “B”.  And that perfectionist side of me is going to have a hard time letting some kids half my age get better test scores than me, so I’m going to have to up my game.  Make sure they know I mean business.  Gotta get in practice of late nights and lots of coffee…  Oh. Wait.  I might already be ready for that. *grins*

For those of you I know who are going after your education as an adult.. I applaud you and admire you.  It won’t be easy, but that was only 18 years ago right? *nervously laugh*

Brevity-Close_FINAL

Alright, about the pics… First I’d like to say I’d been waiting to blog this cute ready-for-school look for a couple weeks now.  Pretty much from the moment I laid eyes on this plaid dress from Valentina E. at the August round of FaMESHed.  It was just right for what I wanted.  Paired with the super adorable knee high socks and heels from LaRoo and maybe I can call it ‘geek chic’.  I’d also like to mention that this really well done, MESH, low-prim, and low-cost schoolroom that is a perfect set for your back-to-school photos or RPing I found on Marketplace from Utilizator.  And lastly, the poses (in the classroom) are from the new group gift “Brevity” by oOo Studio that will be in store in the next day or two.  The class picture is also courtesy of oOo Studio’s “Yearbook” pose/prop… with several different poses to choose from and backdrop colors.

Yearbook-Portrait_FINAL

Now go sharpen those pencils and shine those apples!

CREDITS

BODY

Skin – Harley (05 – Peach) – Pink Fuel *past Arcade item*

Eyes – Vanity Eyes (Denim) – IKON

Hair – Tanya (Black Coffee) MESH – Wasabi Pills **NEW**

Lashes – Fantasia MESH Lashes – Gaeline

Rigged MESH Hands – Slink

OUTFIT

Dress – Louise Dress (Teal) MESH – Valentina E. **NEW**

Bag – Sophmore Satchel (black) MESH – Mon Tissu

Jewelry – Window to my Heart (silver) MESH – Maxi Gossamer **NEW**

Shoes – Alice Knee High Pumps MESH – LaRoo **NEW**

Books (held) MESH – Dark Midday Designs

Mad Nerd Glasses MESH – Mad Mesh by Domsson Lean

PROPS / SET / POSES

MESH Classroom – Utilizator

“Yearbook” Photography Prop – oOo Studio

Brevity Singles Poses – oOo Studio **NEW** Group Gift (coming soon!)

4 thoughts on “{ Head of the Class }

  1. Getting back to school environment is a bit daunting – not only for the younger ones who are embarking on another school year/form/standard/class, but even for those of us who are adults who are thinking about furthering our educaion. As everyone’s told you, you’ll be fine and considering you’re competitive am sure you’ll be excellent at whatever you pursue.

    All the best
    D

    • Thank you D.. :)) I really appreciate your positive comments. I am definitely nervous but also excited, it’s the beginning of a new phase of my life and a lot of unknowns. The only way to know is to try.

  2. You shouldn’t worry too much about going back to college, people with a few extra years of life experience have a HUGE advantage over the clueless young students. Mostly, they are able to focus on a task much more easily. Everyone I know who went back to school in their thirties really did well.

    Knowing how focused you are on your sl projects, tells me that school will be a piece of cake for you.

    A great side benefit is that you will get to meet all kinds of new people. And that always enriches your world view and gets you into stuff you never thought you would like.

    More power to ya! YOu will do great!

    • Thank you Scarp… I know it’s just nerves getting me anxious about it and once i’m there i’ll realize I’ll be just fine. But it’s wonderful to have such supportive friends telling me so as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

