{ The Green Guys Are Coming! }

AlienInvasion_FINAL

Do you get hit by inspiration in the middle of ordinary everyday tasks?  Well I do, particularly in the shower.  (sorry if that’s TMI) Maybe it’s because that’s when I have the most time to just think uninterrupted.  And originally as much as I thought all the items at this latest round of The Garden event were super cute and creative (I mean, how can you not love laser blasters and green alien lawn decor?!) no ideas were immediate on how to blog ALL THE THINGS!  Then, one day, in the middle of rinsing my shampoo, this scene came to me.  It made me giggle to myself, and I do hope the irony isn’t completely lost on you, the audience.  Despite SL trying to keep me from completing my vision and crashing me upon every attempt to shoot this… I finally won.

AlienInvasion-Kids_FINAL

Leave it to the kids to save the day, as the little green guys infiltrate this trailer park drive-in movie scene unbeknownst to Mom and Dad enjoying a little sci-fi movie of their own.  Sometimes those 3D movies seem so real, or are they??

AlienInvasion-Couple_FINAL

The Garden ends September 10th, so you still have time to get over there and get your Area 51 goodies!

CREDITS

SCENE

Lattice Fence & Plantings MESH – Botanical **NEW**

Outdoor Movies Set MESH – Cheeky Pea **NEW**

Stepside Bed (Rust) MESH – Conspiracy Theory **NEW** @The Garden

Roswell Trailer (yellow) MESH – Cheeky Pea **NEW** @The Garden

Cardboard Rocketship MESH –  Alouette **NEW** @The Garden

“Space Invaders” Rocket Planter MESH – The Eleventh Hour **NEW** @The Garden

Mesa Chairs MESH – What Next **NEW** @The Garden

Friendly Alien (resized) –  22769 [bauwerk] **NEW** @The Garden

Ray Guns MESH – Pixel Mode **NEW** @The Garden

It’s Aliens! UFOs MESH – *MishMish* **NEW** @The Garden

Alien Lawn Gnomes (green) & The Invasion hanging lights (pink) MESH – .Olive. **NEW** @The Garden

Junk Windchime – The Hole Junk Yard

Picnic Cooler MESH – !! Follow Us !!

Beer Machine MESH – EoD

Boombox & Bowl of Potato Chips MESH – Tartessos Arts

Beer Bottles MESH – POST

String of lights on posts & Sidetable with popcorn *from old Backyard Cinema Set* – Cheeky Pea

**if you need to know about any of the clothing items worn in these pics,

just drop me a note in world!**

Leave a Reply

