{ Espresso My Love }

PSL_FINAL

The word Fall or Autumn usually conjures up all sorts of wonderful imagery of warm inviting colors and falling leaves blowing across a winding road in a cozy wooded valley; the smell of burning wood as fires are stoked and chimneys start smoking; wooley sweaters, comfy jeans, and boots to combat the new briskness in the air; the little chill on our noses that can be easily remedied by bring a nice warm cuppa something up to our lips.  Granted, my love of coffee goes beyond just one season, but this time of year is certainly special… in a word, PUMPKIN SPICE LATTE.  Ok so that’s three words.  Three very important words that always make me smile and my belly warm.  Anyone that knows me well, has probably figured out that I’m quite the pumpkin lover.  I tend to salivate over anything with pumpkin in it… breads, cookies, muffins, pies, pasta, soups, ice cream even.  And of course… COFFEEEEE!  So when {What Next} introduced this new Cocoa-on-the-Go Cart that actually dispensed my favorite autumnal drink?!?!.. you can imagine the squeeing that went on behind my closed office door.  I was one happy girl.

PSL-1_FINAL

I must also mention that in addition to great coffee, I am also excited to be slipping into my jeans and sweaters finally, and ColdLogic has just released some wonderful fall basics to mix-n-match.  I paired my skinny jeans with the adorable new booties from Fri.day with the optional sock tops.  Finally ones that I can wear with my mesh jeans!  This is only the first of a few outfits I will show off to you.

PSL-2_FINAL

Many thanks to Ms. Harlow Heslop‘s beautiful landscaping of “The Grounds” where I took this pic, home to the Pixel Bean Coffeehouse.  If you’ve never been, go check it out, as it’s truly one of my favorite places for hanging out, relaxing, and meeting new people.  There are periodic music events going on and always tons of fun.  It very much reminds me of the type of coffeehouses I used to frequent back in my college days and listen to some live bands such as the one I posted below.

Now if you’ll excuse me I have a pumpkin muffin staring me down. Enjoy your Monday!

CREDITS

BODY

Skin – Amberly (America 05) – Glam Affair

Eyes – Perspective Eyes (Hazel) – IKON **NEW** @The Boutique

Hair – Vida (Gingers) MESH – Truth **NEW**

Lashes – Fantasia MESH Lashes – Gaeline

Rigged MESH Hands – Slink

OUTFIT

Top – Theron Sweater (Moss) MESH – ColdLogic **NEW**

Bottoms – Seyfried Jeggings (dark) MESH – ColdLogic **NEW**

Shoes – Allison Boots (hot cocoa) MESH – Fri. **NEW** @Collabor88

Scarf – Heuston Scarf MESH – Ispachi **NEW** @The Boutique

Necklace – Antlers Chain Necklace (brown wood/gunmetal) MESH – {D.A.} **NEW** @The Season’s Story

POSES & PROPS

Autumn Breeze #3 – Kirin Poses **NEW** @The Season’s Story

Cocoa-on-the-Go Cart MESH{What Next} **NEW**

LOCATION

The Grounds – Home to the Pixel Bean

Leave a Reply

