{ On a Sparkling Sea… Would You Wait for Me? } & Berry’s Black & White Portrait Challenge

I have a confession…I fell in love.  I couldn’t not have it.  The dress, that is.  I mean, I’ve been in love with Zaara Kohime’s designs for years, but this NEW Suhina dress… I knew it must be mine.  In fact, I’ve rarely taken it off since getting it because… well just look at it.  It’s gorgeous.  It’s sparkly sequin like fabric shimmers wrapped around me and it paired perfectly with her Atiriya jewelry pieces.  It comes in many other just as lovely colors, but with me sporting blonde hair these days, and my favorite grey Promise Eyes from IKON, the grey faded to aqua gown was the perfect choice.  I decided to take this pic and use another love of mine… Bokeh.  I’m sure if you look at many of my photos you’ll see that it’s a commonly used effect.  (DON’T HATE ON MY BOKEH)  I just love the soft, romantical whimsy it gives.  This particular choice of bokeh I loved for the shimmery effect.  You can find bokeh brushes pretty easily (deviantart.com is a great source) and create your own effects in PS, or a texture that you can overlay on the image.  I used a combination of both for my pic here.

body-full

And since Miss Strawberry Singh decided to do a Black and White Portrait Challenge for her meme this week, I took a close up version to de-saturate and play along.  I don’t actually do very many black and white portraits.  If I do, I tend towards the vintage look and sepia.  It takes some mastering I think to get a photo to pop when you do it in black and white.  Contrast is key.  I tend to up the contrast slider much more on a black and white than I would on a colored photo.

FaceShot-BW FaceShot

I wish you all a great day… ❤

CREDITS

BODY

Skin – Kaelyn (America 02) – Glam Affair

Eyes – Promise Eyes (Grey) – IKON **NEW**

Hair – Rowan (light blondes) MESH – Truth **NEW**

Lashes – Fantasia MESH Lashes – Gaeline

Rigged MESH Hands & High Feet – Slink

OUTFIT

Dress – Suhina Gown (aquamarine) MESH – Zaara **NEW**

Jewelry – Atiriya Stone Earrings, Necklace & Bracelets (aqua-silver) MESH – Zaara

Shoes – Hera Heels (silver) – Slink **NEW**

POSES

Poses – Model 550 (Close up) & 582 (full body) – Manifeste

Leave a Reply

