{ Fresh From the Market } & Happy Anniversary to meee!

My life is a constant ever-moving roller-coaster ride of ups and downs and all arounds… A to-do list that never gets shorter than a half a page and the “have to’s” far outweigh the “want to’s”.  But sometimes in the middle of all the craziness I just stop and put all the deadlines and chores aside and just do something, anything…for me.  It’s necessary, not only for my own emotional well-being, but the physical too.

A couple years ago when I was in the middle of a huge RL move and building a home and trying to keep it all together, stressed beyond belief, I was diagnosed with Adrenal Fatigue Syndrome.  Often mimicking depression, most doctors dole out anti-depressants and send you on your way.  But I learned that the effects of stress on your body physically… are very real.  My body showed me that it was done.  It had run out of gas and I was going for the crash, by my back going out on me out of nowhere.   I didn’t do anything, I didn’t twist wrong or pick up something heavy.  I was standing there and it just hit me.  After taking a couple tests I discovered my cortisol levels had peaked and plummeted resulting in a body that wasn’t able to recover from things like.. a back going out.  It took months of chiropractic therapy and relying on narcotics just to get me through the rigors of moving and on to a less stressful life.  But I’m a chronic “yes” person.  So I would have to learn to say “no” more, to not take on more than I can handle, and to make time for things that I enjoy and relax me.

This week marks one year since I started this blog.  I’d been taking photos for long before that in Second Life, and had always enjoyed it, but sometimes you want to switch things up and try something different, so taking it to a blog format was new and exciting.  It is not and never has been a job for me, but rather a hobby, and I do it because it is something I enjoy.  The past few months I’ve had to slow down on all things SL because of starting school in RL but coming back to do a few pictures like this here and there are for my well-being..for my creative outlet… and I’m just glad you all let me share it with you.

FarmersMarket_full

CREDITS

BODY

Skin – Romy (America 01) – Glam Affair **NEW** @Skin Fair

Hair – Shine (HUD 1) – Magika **NEW**

Rigged MESH Hands & Flat Feet – Slink

OUTFIT

Top – Marlene Blouse (Lemon) – Tee*fy **NEW** @C88

Bottom – Marley Skirt (Pull Shapes) – Tee*fy **NEW** @C88

Shoes – Pandora Flats (Teal) – Ingenue **NEW** @Arcade

Jewelry – Miranda Earring (Tiffany) – LaGyo **NEW** @Arcade

Accessories – Bouquet Sunnies (Tan) – Surf Co. **NEW** @Arcade

Bag – Market Bag (Potatoes) – Lark **NEW** @Arcade

POSES / SCENE

Anna #6  – Kirin Poses

Farmer’s Market Set (complete) – Lark **NEW** @Arcade

Spring Living Set – Vintage Camper (green), Chairs (eggshell & blue), Bee Pillow, Radio (floral) RARE, Daisies – Tres Blah **NEW** @Arcade

Hand Painted Bowl of Eggs – Surf Co. HOME **NEW** @Arcade

Empty Crates – Meli Imako

Wire Basket – *KOPI*

Mesh Merchant Stall – (Surge)

Landscaping by Studio Skye & Botanical

Skydome – Turnip’s Homes & Stuff

Leave a Reply

