{ Waiting for Mrs. Smith }

Warning: Blathering unrelated to fashion ahead…

Ever have one of those photos that pains you.. like really PAINS you?? I admit to spending far more time than I should’ve on this particular photo but I think anyone out there who takes photos can relate to this.  When you go into a project that you know should be so simple.  You have the idea already there in your head.  You can see it clearly.  You have a plan, you just need to bring it together.  And that’s when things beyond your control come into play and suddenly, what should’ve been easy peasy lemon squeezee (yes i did just say that) is now making you want to punch your computer.  This is by no means the most elaborate photo I’ve ever done.  It’s pretty straightforward just by looking at it.  I am just one of those lucky individuals who is blessed with an annoying attention to detail (i.e. OCD).  At some point though, you have to give a bit and realize the idea in your mind is just not realistically going to happen so you make do.  In the wee hours of the morning and just on the verge of giving up I snapped a shot that I said “well, that’s not too bad” and from there to here… A photo was born.  This is the story of my labor pains.  All you mothers who’ve birthed a photo nod and give me an “mhmmm”.

P.S. I’ve never actually seen the movie “Mr. & Mrs. Smith” but GizzA‘s new Dark Glamour Gown had me feeling the need to get a pistol in a garter for my naked thigh and it immediately made me think of the movie poster and Angelina Jolie elegantly dressed with attitude. Hope you enjoyed my interpretation. Now if you’ll excuse me, Brad is calling for me.

High_FINAL

STYLE CREDITS

Mesh Body – Venus – Belleza

Skin – Eva (Med 2 R) – Belleza **NEW** @Uber

Hair – London – Exile

Eyes – Bewitched Eyes (winter) – Buzzeri

Nail Appliers – Icicles – the {Wicked Peach} **NEW** @Winter Trend Fair

Dress – Dark Glamour – GizzA **NEW**

Jewelry – Florence Necklace & Earrings – Cae’s

Accessory – Clutch Bag (part of Dark Glamour Outfit) – GizzA **NEW**

Accessory – Bittersweet (white) Hat – LODE

Accessory – “Little Secret” Pistol Garter – DeSSion

Pose – High #7 – oOo Studio **NEW – COMING SOON** 12/19

One thought on “{ Waiting for Mrs. Smith }

  1. Pingback: { Waiting for Mrs. Smith } | BloggingSL

Leave a Reply

