{ My Yearbook Photo } Smile Challenge Meme

Strawberry Singh‘s back to doing her Monday Memes and I’m so glad I’m able to participate in one again.  I admit this one was pretty easy and straightforward and well, just plain fun!   All I had to do was bare my pearly pixel teef and snap a photo!  But it did take me back a bit to those days… picking out that perfect outfit you were going to wear for your school picture, thinking about how you’d wear your hair and trying to keep it perfect for picture time with an entire can of hairspray, pre-picture angst over that surprise pimple that would be captured for all eternity in your yearbook photo, and whether to smile with or without teeth, or not smile at all because.. well.. you know some teeth should remain hidden.

Yearbook_FINAL

The default SL avatar has a notoriously creepy looking smile most of the time.. erring a bit on the side of psychotic.  Thus came along many different alternatives to creating a ‘smile’ from teeth/alphas to an actual mesh mouth or in my case here, a mesh head that has several different expressions to choose from.  The mesh head I’m using is from Slink, called “Visage” and comes in 2 different shape styles: Emma and Becky. They’ve been around for quite a while now, however, not too many skinners in SL actually carry appliers for them. With so many mesh parts on the market, I think that skin creators just have their hands full keeping up.  This is the first skin I’ve ever purchased from Deetalez and I was quite pleased with how it turned out on the mesh head.  In the past I’ve used appliers from Glam Affair (here), Pink Fuel (here) and also from Izzie’s (here). The Mesh Project has had a lot of success with their mesh heads from what I’ve seen, but they also come at a much higher price.  At this point I haven’t been ready to spend that much to try one. The fun part about mesh heads is definitely the variety of facial expressions.  Some might say I cheated to achieve the more attractive looking smile for my yearbook photo, but I would say I was being resourceful :P.

TeachersPet_FINAL

And since we were on the topic of school, GizzA has just released a couple very cute and very plaid dresses that seemed to go right along this theme. I thought I’d get myself into double trouble and head on over to the location from this past weekend’s party at Elysion (an adult sim): “Fast Times at Elysion High”.  The amount of detail Syn puts into her themed party builds always amazes me and with a little PS magic I was able to put myself (twice) right back there for some afterschool extracurriculars… *ahem!* I mean… extra credit! I have always been a bit of an overachiever. Hehe.

Well if you want to join in the fun, definitely go check out Berry’s Yearbook Flickr Group and feel free to add your own smiley snapshot!  Stay cool and see ya round the halls. ❤

~ Trinetty Skytower ~

STYLE CREDITS

Pic #1 (Yearbook Photo)

Mesh Head – Visage “Emma” – Slink

Skin – Laura “Glossy” b1 (mixedtype) – Deetalez

Eyes – Lillian Eyes (winter) – Buzzeri **NEW** @Kustom9

Hair – Gone – Magika **NEW**

Accessory – Goto Glasses – HOC Industries

Outfit – Melly Blazer (rose) – KITJA **NEW** @Kustom9

Pose/Prop – Yearbook Prop – oOo Studio

Pic #2 (Teacher’s Pets)

Girl on the Left

Mesh Head – Visage “Emma” – Slink

Mesh Body – Lara – Maitreya **NEW**

Mesh Feet – High Feet – Slink

Skin/Appliers – Laura “Glossy” b1 (mixedtype) – Deetalez

Eyes – Lillian Eyes (winter) – Buzzeri **NEW** @Kustom9

Hair – Gone – Magika **NEW**

Accessory – Goto Glasses – HOC Industries

Outfit – Stacey Dress (plaid beige) – GizzA **NEW**

Shoes – Eleanor T-strap Heels (brown) – GizzA

Jewelry – Butterfly Necklace – =ZENITH= **NEW** @L’accessories

Pose – #261 – Slouch

Girl on the Right

Skin – Romy (America 01 G) – Glam Affair

Mesh Hands – Casual – Slink

Mesh Ears – HUTUU – MANDALA

Eyes – Lillian Eyes (winter) – Buzzeri **NEW** @Kustom9

Hair – Harmony (Ponytail – Browns) – TRUTH **NEW**

Accessory – Nerd Glasses – Mad Mesh

Outfit – Emily Dress (black beige) – GizzA **NEW**

Shoes/Socks – Windie (black) – CandyDoll

Pose – Stands 438M – !bang

2 thoughts on “{ My Yearbook Photo } Smile Challenge Meme

  1. Pingback: { My Yearbook Photo } Smile Challenge Meme | BloggingSL

  2. Pingback: { My Yearbook Photo } Smile Challenge Meme | Second Life Fashion Addict

Leave a Reply

