{ Exposed }

I’ve been keeping secrets no one gets to know,
some romantic reasons hidden far below.
In my childish little games will I ever learn to change?
So scared of letting go. But until I do
I’ll never be..exposed.

I’ve been telling stories, I know them all by heart
And they’re so beautiful I wish they could unfold. But maybe that’s a start
cause every word just feels so heavy.
What if you’re not exactly ready.
How do I let it show? But until I do
I’ll never be..exposed.

There’s a consequence of falling when you keep it to yourself.
Broken pieces I’ve collected sitting high upon my shelf.

Wanna be transparent like colors come alive.
I wanna be the girl that lets in all the light.
Like photographs and things and pieces of our dreams
So hard to let them go. But until I do
I’ll never be..exposed

And in my childish little games will I ever learn to change?
These things I’ll never know. Until I do
I’ll never be..exposed.

light_FINAL

STYLE CREDITS

Mesh Body – Lara – Maitreya

Mesh Head – Ever – LeLutka

Skin/Appliers – Ginny (Tone 02) – YS&YS **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Hair – Noah – ELUA **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Tattoo – Night in Paris – White Widow **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Pose – The Brighter the Sun – Inertia

Dorothy’s Shed – [Pixel Mode] **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Love Nest Gacha: Books & Cups – [Zerkalo] **NEW** @ShinyShabby

2 thoughts on “{ Exposed }

Leave a Reply

