{ Down in the holler }

Almost heaven, West Virginia
Blue Ridge Mountains
Shenandoah River,
Life is old there
Older than the trees
Younger than the mountains
Blowin’ like the breeze

Country roads, take me home
To the place I belong
West Virginia, mountain momma
Take me home, country roads

All my memories gathered ’round her
Miner’s lady, stranger to blue water
Dark and dusty, painted on the sky
Misty taste of moonshine
Teardrops in my eye

I hear her voice
In the mornin’ hour she calls me
The radio reminds me of my home far away
And drivin’ down the road I get a feelin’
That I should have been home yesterday, yesterday

Take me home, now country roads…

Shack_FINAL2

CREDITS

Wanna life of retreat in the Mt forever: Rustic Shack, bird water feeder, hanging oil lantern, metal chair, metal table, enamel ware pot and cups, corn broom & firewood – Soy. **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Country Living Gacha: hay bale table, hay bale seating (RARE), hay bale, lemonade & glass, stepladder, pillow, basket of cherries and pears, bucket of plums & apples – [ zerkalo ] **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Nom Mailbox & Picket Fence – <:*BoOgErS*:> **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Bunk 07 Bedside Rug – N4RS **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Roxanne Boots (muddy) – Fri.day

Spring Living Gacha: Clothesline – Tres Blah

Spring/Summer Road – Izzie’s

One thought on “{ Down in the holler }

  1. Pingback: { House that Built Me } | Skytower Studios

Leave a Reply

