{ House that Built Me }

I know they say you can’t go home again.
I just had to come back one last time.
Ma’am I know you don’t know me from Adam.
But these hand prints on the front steps are mine.
Up those stairs, in that little back bedroom
Is where I did my homework and I learned to play guitar.
And I bet you didn’t know, under that live oak
My favorite dog is buried in the yard.
I thought if I could touch this place or feel it
This brokenness inside me might start healing.
Out here it’s like I’m someone else,
I thought that maybe I could find myself
If I could just come in I swear I’ll leave.
Won’t take nothing but a memory
From the house that built me.

HouseThatBuiltMe_FINAL

STYLE CREDITS

Mesh Head – Visage “Becky” – Slink

Mesh Body – Lara – Maitreya

Skin/Appliers – Laura Face Glossy b1 (mixed type) – Deetalez

Hair – Koca (blondes) no hat – Tableau Vivant **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Outfit – Maisie Dress (blue) – C’est la vie **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Accessory – Romy Hat – C’est la vie **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Shoes – Cowboy Boots w/socks (brown) – COCO

Other – Spheric Rattan Bag (mid) – =Zenith= **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Pose – Notebook #4 – Label Motion **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Country Living Gacha: Fruit buckets & baskets, Lemonade, Haybale – [ zerkalo ] **NEW** @ShinyShabby

* * * * * *

All background scene items from Shiny Shabby can be found in my previous blogpost HERE

One thought on “{ House that Built Me }

  1. Pingback: { House that Built Me } | Second Life Fashion Addict

Leave a Reply

