{ Finding Balance }

Yoga-01_FINAL

As a mom, this time of year is a bit of a challenge in my house.  The start of the school year is always busy preparing and getting back to a routine.  Having to keep everyone on task and keeping up with homework assignments, volunteering in the classroom, PTA fundraisers, and extra curricular activities.. and before you know it, it’s Halloween, then Thanksgiving and SURPRISE!!! … Christmas again.  It all comes on so quickly, I hardly have time to think let alone do anything for myself.  But I still have all my other responsibilities around the house.. the cooking and cleaning, nonstop picking up after 3 boys and 2 cats, and then there’s Second Life and blogging and client photography.

I have determined that in order to keep my sanity…either I need to 1. win the lottery 2. discover how to clone myself or 3. find balance.  Since 1. and 2. are likely to not occur within my lifetime, I’m going to need to focus my energies on 3. FINDING BALANCE.  It’s a lot harder than it sounds.  Life is like juggling a bunch of balls, the more you add to the mix, the more difficult it is to keep them all going.. eventually one is going to drop. And when one goes, sometimes they all go.  I learned years ago that too many balls can have a devastating effect on one’s mental and physical health.  It’s important to know your limits.  I still struggle with this daily. Learning to say “no” has always been hard for me.  I’m a people-pleaser by nature and don’t like disappointing anyone.  My attempts at being WonderWoman have made me sick more often than I care to admit.

There are things that I do for myself though… that are good for my soul.  They help me push out the stress for a little while and refocus.  Sometimes in the middle of blogging deadlines, I will stop and do a photo for me, something personal.  It’s therapeutic.  Just as every few weeks I treat myself to a manicure and pedicure in my 1st life.  Taking care of myself is just as important for me as it is for the people in my life.  I’m no good to anyone if I’m a wreck.  I know I can really only speak as a woman and mother, but I think these ideas are pretty universal across all people in that: moderation is key.  Too much of anything can be.. well? too much.

Anyway.. maybe it was the massage I finally had last night, after 4 years of having a giftcard for it but took the plunge and got it done.  It was just what I needed.  I know I deserved it and plan to make it a regularly scheduled event now.  A little light at the end of a very busy tunnel each month.

For those struggling and juggling and still seeking their light.. I wish you balance. I hope you find those things in your life that help you stay centered and at peace. ❤

Yoga-02_FINAL

STYLE CREDITS

Mesh Body – Lara – Maitreya

Skin/Appliers – Katra Ballerina (Europa 04 A) – Glam Affair **NEW** @Uber

Hair – Arden – TRUTH **NEW**

Eyes – Crystal Eyes (angel) – Buzzeri

Top – Ana Tank Top w/Gym Top 2.0 – Addams **NEW** @Uber

Bottoms – Cora Shorts (patterned) – Just Because **NEW** @Uber

Poses – Yoga Poses – oOo Studio **COMING SOON** @FLF

Scene for Photo #1 – Kennedy Interiors by Britain Knave-Kennedy

Build for Photo #2 – For Eku The Retreat Prefab – Scarlet Creative

Leave a Reply

