{ I say love, it is a flower, and you, it’s only seed }

Some say love, it is a river, that drowns the tender reed
Some say love, it is a razor, that leaves your soul to bleed
Some say love, it is a hunger, an endless aching need
I say love, it is a flower, and you, its only seed

Its the heart afraid of breaking, that never learns to dance
Its the dream afraid of waking, that never takes a chance
Its the one that won’t be taking, that cannot seem to give
It’s the one afraid of dying, that never learns to live

When the night has been too lonely and the road has been too long
And you think that love is only for the lucky and the strong
Just remember in the winter, far beneath the bitter snow
Lies the seed, that with the sun’s love in the spring becomes the rose.

Rose_FINAL

I know I’ve been long gone from blogging over the holidays and that wasn’t planned but often real life demands things of us when we least expect them.  Sadly, I will be blogging less in the coming months, but I can’t stay away from it entirely.  It is something I miss tremendously when I don’t do it for long stretches.  I hope I will still be able to work on my photography and be a bit more creative with it with less deadlines to meet.  That is my hope.

As for now, I do have so many lovely things I want to show you before the moment passes too quickly.  Shiny Shabby‘s Dec/Jan round is coming to a close in a couple short days (closes January 15th) but still plenty of time to get your hands on all the lovelies there.  Dead Dollz has fast become one of my favorite designers in Second Life.  Their creations fit so flawlessly and this Ballet Rehearsal set doesn’t disappoint.  It’s part of a gacha to collect the pieces that you’d like to mix and match.  I paired it with a gorgeous new winged collection “Genevieve” from Astralia that is out now for The Epiphany.  What I love about Astralia is the ability to color change different bits and pieces with a HUD giving it such versatility to fit into whatever theme or costume you may be going for.

I hope everyone is enjoying the start to the new year!  Much love and happy shopping to all!

CREDITS

Mesh Head – Stella – Lelutka

Mesh Body – Lara – Maitreya

Skin/Appliers – Triss Gacha (Polar 16) – Glam Affair **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Hair – Cecilia – MINA **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Outfit – Rehearsal Gacha (skirt, leotard, leggings/pointe shoes) – Dead Dollz **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Accessories – Genevieve Gacha: Wings (Rare), Bracelet, Necklace, Hairpiece, Leg decor – Astralia **NEW** @TheEpiphany

Pose – Ice Skating #2 – !bang

Scenery – Moongate (winter) – Cube Republic **NEW** @ShinyShabby

Leave a Reply

